Google Analytics

humphrey_bogart1

Who visits my site, what do they click on while there?

Good questions, I don’t know.

Enter Google Analytics! It’s a free service from Google that allows me to track those things and more.

My site is now on weebly.com, on their free platform. When I signed up for Google Analytics, they presented me with a snippet of HTML to paste into “every page that I want to track.”

What??? I want to track EVERY page!

peter-sellers-trenchcoat

When I went into my weebly dashboard, I saw that my site footer could hold code snippets and that weebly said “ex Google Analytics.”

Google-Analytics-Sign-up

I pasted the snippet there, re-published the site and voila!

How you like me now?!!!

# # #
Bob Moran blogs regularly about entrepreneurship as VentureDad. Fatherly Advice” for Two Groups: Entrepreneurs at the “Napkin Stage” and Entrepreneurs (& their employees) at start-ups that look like they are heading for failure. (venturedad.us).
Photo Credit: everyguyed.com and moderngentlemanmagazine.com

This entry was posted in Blog post. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment